This article describes how to set up the Branch.io tag in your Tealium iQ Tag Management account.

Branch provides the leading mobile linking platform, with solutions that unify user experience and measurement across different devices, platforms, and channels.

In this article:

Tag Configuration

First, go to the tag marketplace and add the Branch.io tag (learn more about how to add a tag).

After adding the tag, configure the following settings:

  • Branch key: Your Branch live key, or (deprecated) your app ID.

Data Mappings

Mapping is the process of sending data from a data layer variable to the corresponding destination variable of the vendor tag. For instructions on how to map a variable to a tag destination, see data mappings.

The available categories are:

Initial

Variable Description
Branch key  
Branch View ID (branch_view_id) [String]
Branch Match ID (branch_match_id) [String]
No Journeys (no_journeys) [Boolean]
Disable Entry Animation (disable_entry_animation) [Boolean]
Disable Exit Animation (disable_exit_animation) [Boolean]
Retries (retries) [Integer]
Retry Delay (retry_delay) [Integer]
Timeout (timeout) [Integer]
Metadata (metadata) [Object]
Nonce (nonce) [String]
Tracking Disabled (tracking_disabled) [Boolean]

Metadata

Variable Description
Transaction Id (transaction_id) [String]
Currency (currency) (Overrides _ccurrency) [String]
Revenue (revenue) (Overrides _ctotal) [String]
Shipping (shipping) (Overrides _cship) [String]
Tax (tax) (Overrides _ctax) [String]
Coupon (coupon) (Overrides _cpromo) [Number]
Affiliation (affiliation) [Number]
Description (description) [Array]
Purchase loc (purchase_loc) [String]
Store pickup (store_pickup) [Object]
Registration Id (registration_id) [Object]
Customer Event Alias (customer_event_alias) [String]

E-Commerce

Variable Description
Content Schema ($content_schema) [String]
Og Title ($og_title) [String]
Og Description ($og_description) [String]
Og Image Url ($og_image_url) [String]
Canonical Identifier ($canonical_identifier) (Overrides _cprod) [String]
Publicly Indexable ($publicly_indexable) [Boolean]
Price ($price) (Overrides _cprice) [Number, Array]
Locally Indexable ($locally_indexable) [Boolean]
Quantity ($quantity) (Overrides _cquan) [Number, Array]
Sku ($sku) (Overrides _csku) [String, Array]
Product Name ($product_name) (Overrides _cprodname) [String, Array]
Product Brand ($product_brand) (Overrides _cbrand) [String, Array]
Product Category ($product_category) (Overrides _ccat) [String, Array]
Product Variant ($product_variant) [String]
Rating Average ($rating_average) [Number]
Rating Count ($rating_count) [Number]
Rating Max ($rating_max) [Number]
Creation Timestamp ($creation_timestamp) [Number]
Exp Date ($exp_date) [String]
Keywords ($keywords) [Array]
Address Street ($address_street) [String]
Address City ($address_city) (Overrides _ccity) [String]
Address Region ($address_region) (Overrides _cstate) [String]
Address Country ($address_country) (Overrides _ccountry) [String]
Address Postal Code ($address_postal_code) (Overrides _czip) [String]
Latitude ($latitude) [Number]
Longitude ($longitude) [Number]
Image Captions ($image_captions) [Array]
Condition ($condition) [String]
Custom fields ($custom_fields) [Object]

Events

Variable Description
Add To Cart add_to_cart
Add To Wishlist add_to_wishlist
View Cart view_cart
Initiate Purchase initiate_purchase
Add Payment Info add_payment_info
Click Ad click_ad
Purchase purchase
Reserve reserve
Spend Credits spend_credits
View Ad view_ad
Search search
View Item view_item
View Items view_items
Rate rate
Share share
Initiate Stream initiate_stream
Complete Stream complete_stream
Complete Registration complete_registration
Complete Tutorial complete_tutorial
Achieve Level achieve_level
Unlock Achievement unlock_achievement
Invite invite
Login login
Start Trial start_trial
Subscribe subscribe
Custom custom

Event Parameters

Variable Description
Add To Cart add_to_cart
Add To Wishlist add_to_wishlist
View Cart view_cart
Initiate Purchase initiate_purchase
Add Payment Info add_payment_info
Click Ad click_ad
Purchase purchase
Reserve reserve
Spend Credits spend_credits
View Ad view_ad
Search search
View Item view_item
View Items view_items
Rate rate
Share share
Initiate Stream initiate_stream
Complete Stream complete_stream
Complete Registration complete_registration
Complete Tutorial complete_tutorial
Achieve Level achieve_level
Unlock Achievement unlock_achievement
Invite invite
Login login
Start Trial start_Trial
Subscribe subscribe
Custom custom
Public