This article describes how to set up the Kochava tag in your Tealium iQ Tag Management account.

Kochava enables people-based marketers to establish and enrich user identities, segment and activate audiences, and measure and optimize their campaigns across all connected devices.

In this article:

Tag Tips

  • Use mappings to:
    • Override standard configuration values and set custom parameters.
    • Trigger standard and custom events.
  • Autopage — Set to true in order to send a page event automatically on every page load. Set to false to send a page load only on manual calls to the page function.
  • Cache — Set to true to allow browsers to cache the SDK code. Set to false to force the SDK code to be loaded with every page load.
  • Verbose — Set to true for Verbose logging to the console. Set to false to suppress all logging.
  • Cookie Collection — Set to true to drop Cookie on the website to track a device across sub-domains. Set to false to not drop the Cookie and rely only on local storage for tracking.

Tag Configuration

First, go to the tag marketplace and add the Kochava tag (Learn more about how to add a tag).

After adding the tag, configure the following settings:

  • Kochava App GUID
  • Autopage
  • Cache
  • Verbose
  • Cookie Collection

Data Mappings

Mapping is the process of sending data from a data layer variable to the corresponding destination variable of the vendor tag. For instructions on how to map a variable to a tag destination, see data mappings.

The available categories are:

Configuration Parameters

Variable Description
App ID (app_guid)
App Tracking Transparency Enabled (app_tracking_transparency_enabled) [true/false]
Identity Link IDs (identity_link_ids)
Log Level (log_level)

Events

Variable Description
Ad Click adclick
Ad View adview
Add to Cart addtocart
Add to Wish List addtowishlist
Achievement achievement
Checkout Start checkoutstart
Tutorial Complete tutorialcomplete
Level Complete levelcomplete
Purchase purchase
Rating rating
Registration Complete registrationcomplete
Search search
Start Trial starttrial
Subscribe subscribe
View view
QSS. (Quality Steaming Session >5mins) qss
First_Video_View first_video_view
Share_with_friend share_with_friend
Authentication_Success authentication_success
Watch_later watch_later
Custom custom

All Parameters

Variable Description
Action (action)
Background (background)
Checkout as Guest (checkout_as_guest)
Completed (completed)
Content ID (content_id)
Content Type (content_type)
Currency (currency)
Date (now_date)
Description (description)
Destination (destination)
Duration (duration)
End Date (end_date)
Item Added From (item_added_from)
Level (level)
Ad Campaign ID (ad_campaign_id)
Ad Campaign Name (ad_campaign_name)
Ad Group ID (ad_group_id)
Ad Group Name (ad_group_name)
Ad Mediation Name (ad_mediation_name)
Ad Network Name (ad_network_name)
Placement (placement)
Ad Size (ad_size)
Ad Type (ad_type)
Max Rating Value (max_rating_value)
Name (name)
Order ID (order_id)
Origin (origin)
Price (price)
Quantity (quantity)
Rating Value (rating_value)
Receipt ID (receipt_id)
Referral From (referral_from)
Registration Method (registration_method)
Results (results)
Score (score)
Search Term (search_term)
Spatial X (spatial_x)
Spatial Y (spatial_y)
Spatial Z (spatial_z)
Start Date (start_date)
Success (success)
User ID (user_id)
User Name (user_name)
URI (uri)
Validated (validated)

Event Parameters

Variable Description
Ad Click adclick
Ad View adview
Add to Cart addtocart
Add to Wish List addtowishlist
Achievement achievement
Checkout Start checkoutstart
Tutorial Complete tutorialcomplete
Level Complete levelcomplete
Purchase purchase
Rating rating
Registration Complete registrationcomplete
Search search
Start Trial starttrial
Subscribe subscribe
View view
QSS. (Quality Steaming Session >5mins) qss
First_Video_View first_video_view
Share_with_friend share_with_friend
Authentication_Success authentication_success
Watch_later watch_later
Custom custom
Public