This article describes how to set up the LinkedIn Insight Tag tag in your Tealium iQ Tag Management account.

In this article:

Tag Tips

  • Override standard configs via mapping.
  • You may enter a comma-separated list of Partner IDs in the Partner ID field.
  • Uses the following E-Commerce variables:
    • Order ID (_corder)
    • Order Total (_ctotal)
    • Order Currency (_ccurrency)
    • Customer ID (_ccustid)

Tag Configuration

First, go to the tag marketplace and add the LinkedIn Insight Tag tag (Learn more about how to add a tag).

After adding the tag, configure the following settings:

  • Partner ID:

Data Mappings

Mapping is the process of sending data from a data layer variable to the corresponding destination variable of the vendor tag. For instructions on how to map a variable to a tag destination, see data mappings.

The available categories are:

Standard

Variable Description
Partner ID (partner_id)
Custom Channel (linkedin.custom_channel_id)
Custom Group ID (linkedin.custom_group_id)
Custom User ID (linkedin.custom_user_id)
Zoom Info ID (linkedin.zoom_info_id)
Title (linkedin.title)
Domain (linkedin.domain)
Company (linkedin.company)
Gender (linkedin.gender)
Location (linkedin.location)
Education (linkedin.education)
Email SHA256 (linkedin.email_sha256)
Email SHA512 (linkedin.email_sha512)
Raw Data (linkedin.raw_data)
Raw Data Overwrite (linkedin.raw_data_overwrite)
Encrypted Data (linkedin.encrypted_data)
Partner Data (linkedin.partner_data)
Sic Code (linkedin.sic_codes)
Employee Range (linkedin.employee_range)
Default Keywords (linkedin.default_keywords)
Async Target (linkedin.async_target)
Use Iframe (linkedin.use_iframe)
Use Callback (linkedin.use_callback)
Test URL (linkedin.test_url)
Conversion ID (conversionId)

E-Commerce

Variable Description
Order ID (order_id) (Overrides _corder)
Order Total (order_total) (Overrides _ctotal)
Currency (order_currency) (Overrides _ccurrency)
Promo Code (order_coupon_code) (Overrides _cpromo)
Customer ID (customer_id) (Overrides _ccustid)
Public