This article describes how to set up the Rockerbox tag in your Tealium iQ Tag Management account.

Rockerbox is the leading attribution provider for digital companies. Rockerbox provides one source of truth across all of your marketing, enabling companies to quickly uncover the effectiveness of all of their marketing.

In this article:

Tag Tips

  • Use mappings to:
    • Override standard config values and set custom parameters
    • Trigger standard and custom events
    • Supports the following E-Commerce extension values:
      • Order Id (_corder)
      • Revenue (_ctotal)
      • Coupon (_cpromo)
      • Products (_cprod)

Tag Configuration

Navigate to the Tag Marketplace to add a new tag. Read the Tag Overview article for general instructions on how to add a tag.

When adding the tag, configure the following settings:

  • Client Auth: Client Auth ID
  • Allow automatic page view:

Load Rules

Load the tag on all pages or set conditions for when your tag will load. For more information about load rules, see the Load Rules documentation.

Data Mappings

Mapping is the process of sending data from a data layer variable to the corresponding destination variable of the vendor tag. For instructions on how to map a variable to a tag destination, see data mappings.

The available categories are:

Standard

Variable Description
Base Url (base_url) [String]
Client Auth (client_auth) [String]
Automatic Page View (automatic_pageview) [Boolean]
Disable Push State (disablePushState) [Boolean]

E-commerce

Variable Description
External Id (external_id) [String/Number]
Order Id (order_id) (override _corder) [String/Number]
Revenue (revenue) (override _ctotal) [String/Number]
Coupon (coupon) (override _cpromo) [String]
Products (products) (override _cprod) [Array]
Email (email) [String]

Address

Variable Description
Country (rb_country) [String]
State (rb_state) [String]
City (rb_city) [String]
Address 1 (rb_address_1) [String]
Address 2 (rb_address_2) [String]
Zip Code (rb_zip_code) [String]

Events

To map events, refer to Create an Event Mapping.

Variable Description
Page View (view) view
Purchase (conv.purchase) conv.purchase
Add To Cart (conv.add_to_cart) conv.add_to_cart
Initiate Checkout (conv.initiate_checkout) conv.initiate_checkout
Create Account (conv.create_account) conv.create_account
Email Signup (conv.email_signup) conv.email_signup
Enrollment (conv.enrollment) conv.enrollment
Purchase Subscription (conv.purchase.subscription) conv.purchase.subscription
Purchase One Time (conv.purchase.one_time) conv.purchase.one_time
Custom custom

Event-specific Parameters

To map events, refer to Create an Event Mapping.

Variable Description
Page View (view) view
Purchase (conv.purchase) conv.purchase
Add To Cart (conv.add_to_cart) conv.add_to_cart
Initiate Checkout (conv.initiate_checkout) conv.initiate_checkout
Create Account (conv.create_account) conv.create_account
Email Signup (conv.email_signup) conv.email_signup
Enrollment (conv.enrollment) conv.enrollment
Purchase Subscription (conv.purchase.subscription) conv.purchase.subscription
Purchase One Time (conv.purchase.one_time) conv.purchase.one_time
Custom custom
Public