This article describes how to set up the ShopMessage tag in your Tealium iQ Tag Management (TiQ) account.

In this article:

Table of Contents Placeholder

Tag Tips

  • The PurchaseComplete Event fires when an Order ID is present.
  • Use mapping to:
    • Dynamically override the standard config values
    • Configure event triggers
    • Send required, optional, and custom event parameters
    • Override the E-Commerce extension values
    • Use "Custom Product Variable Name" for any Product variables not listed by replacing "custom" with the variable you want to send
  • Supports these E-commerce extension parameters:
    • Order ID
    • Order Total
    • Order Subtotal
    • Shipping Amount
    • Tax Amount
    • Currency
    • Customer ID
    • Customer City
    • Customer State
    • Customer Zip
    • Customer Country
    • List of Product IDs
    • List of Names
    • List of SKUs
    • List of Categories
    • List of Quantities
    • List of Prices
  • Implementation Guide: https://help.shopmessage.me/en/articles/1443137-integrating-shopmessage-with-your-store

Tag Configuration

First, go to Tealium's tag marketplace and add the ShopMessage tag (Learn more about how to add a tag).

After adding the tag, configure the following settings:

  • Account ID: An alphanumerical value found in the src URL
  • c_id: An alphanumerical value found after "initialize.js?c=" in the src URL
  • Facebook Login:
  • Facebook Optin:

Data Mappings

Mapping is the process of sending data from a data layer variable to the corresponding destination variable of the vendor tag. For instructions on how to map a variable to a tag destination, see Data Mappings.

The available categories are:

Standard

Variable Description
Account ID (account_id)
c_id (c_id)
Facebook Login (fb_login) [true/false]
Facebook Optin (fb_optin) [true/false]

E-Commerce

Variable Description
Order ID (order_id) (Overrides _corder)
Order Total (order_total) (Overrides _ctotal)
Order Subtotal (order_subtotal) (Overrides _csubtotal)
Shipping Amount (order_shipping) (Overrides _cship)
Tax Amount (order_tax) (Overrides _ctax)
Currency (order_currency) (Overrides _ccurrency)
Customer ID (customer_id) (Overrides _ccustid)
Customer City (customer_city) (Overrides _ccity)
Customer State (customer_state) (Overrides _cstate)
Customer Zip (customer_zip) (Overrides _czip)
Customer Country (customer_country) (Overrides _ccountry)
List of Product IDs (product_id) (Overrides _cprod) [Array]
List of Names (product_name) (Overrides _cprodname) [Array]
List of SKUs (product_sku) (Overrides _csku) [Array]
List of Categories (product_category) (Overrides _ccat) [Array]
List of Quantities (product_quantity) (Overrides _cquan) [Array]
List of Prices (product_unit_price) (Overrides _cprice) [Array]

Event Triggers

Variable Description
ViewProduct ViewProduct
UpdateCart UpdateCart
PurchaseComplete PurchaseComplete

Event Data: ViewProduct

Variable Description
Title (ViewProduct.title) (Overrides E-Commerce Product Name)
Price (ViewProduct.price) (Overrides E-Commerce Product Unit Price)
Product ID (ViewProduct.product_id) (Overrides E-Commerce Product ID)
Product Type (ViewProduct.product_type) (Overrides E-Commerce Product Category)
Color (ViewProduct.color)
Style (ViewProduct.style)
Image (ViewProduct.image)
Product URL (ViewProduct.product_url)
Tags (ViewProduct.tags)
Vendor (ViewProduct.vendor)

Event Data: UpdateCart

Variable Description
Total Price (UpdateCart.total_price) (Overrides E-Commerce Order Total)
CTA URL (UpdateCart.cta_url)
Product Title (UpdateCart.items.title) (Overrides E-Commerce Product Name) [Array]
Product Price (UpdateCart.items.price) (Overrides E-Commerce Product Unit Price) [Array]
Product Currency (UpdateCart.items.currency) (Overrides E-Commerce Currency) [Array]
Product ID (UpdateCart.items.product_id) (Overrides E-Commerce Product ID) [Array]
Variant ID (UpdateCart.items.variant_id) [Array]
Product SKU (UpdateCart.items.sku) [Array]
Product Size (UpdateCart.items.size) [Array]
Product Color (UpdateCart.items.color) [Array]
Product Image (UpdateCart.items.image) [Array]
Product URL (UpdateCart.items.product_url) [Array]
Product Quantity (UpdateCart.items.quantity) (Overrides E-Commerce Product Quantity) [Array]
Product Tags UupdateCart.items.tags) [Array]
Custom Product Variable Name (UpdateCart.items.custom) [Array]

Event Data: PurchaseComplete

Variable Description
Order ID (PurchaseComplete.order_id) (Overrides E-Commerce Order ID)
Checkout Token (PurchaseComplete.checkout_token)
Created at (PurchaseComplete.created_at)
Order Status URL (PurchaseComplete.order_status_url)
Currency (PurchaseComplete.currency) (Overrides E-Commerce Currency)
Total Price (PurchaseComplete.total_price) (Overrides E-Commerce Order Total)
Subtotal Price (PurchaseComplete.subtotal_price) (Overrides E-Commerce Order Subtotal)
Total Tax (PurchaseComplete.total_tax) (Overrides E-Commerce Tax Amount)
Shipping Price (PurchaseComplete.shipping_price) (Overrides E-Commerce Shipping Amount)
Platform (PurchaseComplete.platform)
Address 1 (PurchaseComplete.shipping_address.address1)
Address 2 (PurchaseComplete.shipping_address.address2)
First Name (PurchaseComplete.shipping_address.first_name)
Last Name (PurchaseComplete.shipping_address.last_name)
Full Name (PurchaseComplete.shipping_address.full_name)
City (PurchaseComplete.shipping_address.city) (Overrides E-Commerce Customer City)
State (PurchaseComplete.shipping_address.state) (Overrides E-Commerce Customer State)
Zip Code (PurchaseComplete.shipping_address.zip) (Overrides E-Commerce Customer Zip)
Phone Number (PurchaseComplete.shipping_address.phone)
Product Title (PurchaseComplete.items.title) (Overrides E-Commerce Product Name) [Array]
Product Price (PurchaseComplete.items.price) (Overrides E-Commerce Product Unit Price) [Array]
Product ID (PurchaseComplete.items.product_id) (Overrides E-Commerce Product ID) [Array]
Variant ID (PurchaseComplete.items.variant_id) [Array]
Product SKU (PurchaseComplete.items.sku) (Overrides E-Comemrce Product SKU) [Array]
Product Size (PurchaseComplete.items.size) [Array]
Product Color (PurchaseComplete.items.color) [Array]
Product Image (PurchaseComplete.items.image) [Array]
Product URL (PurchaseComplete.items.product_url) [Array]
Product Quantity (PurchaseComplete.items.quantity) (Overrides E-Commerce Product Quantity) [Array]
Product Tags (PurchaseComplete.items.tags) [Array]
Custom Product Variable Name (PurchaseComplete.items.custom) [Array]
Customer Email (PurchaseComplete.customer_properties.email)
Customer ID (PurchaseComplete.customer_properties.id) (Overrides E-Commerce Customer ID)
Customer First Name (PurchaseComplete.customer_properties.first_name)
Customer Last Name (PurchaseComplete.customer_properties.last_name)

Visitor Parameters

Variable Description
Customer ID (visitor.customer_id) (Overrides E-Commerce Customer ID)
Address 1 (visitor.address1)
Address 2 (visitor.address2)
First Name (visitor.first_name)
Last Name (visitor.last_name)
Full Name (visitor.full_name)
Gender (visitor.gender)
Language (visitor.language)
City (visitor.city) (Overrides E-Commerce Customer City)
State (visitor.state) (Overrides E-Commerce Customer State)
Zip Code (visitor.zip) (Overrides E-Commerce Customer Zip)
Phone Number (visitor.phone)
Profile Picture (visitor.profile_pic)
Version history
Revision #:
1 of 1
Last update:
‎12-12-2019 04:39 PM
Updated by: