As you add, edit, or remove items from your configuration, the Save/Publish button will turn orange to indicate that you have unsaved changes. The drop-down displays a summary of the unsaved changes. To view or modify a change, you can hover over the change and click the item.

getting-started-iq-unsaved-changes.png

To save your changes, click the Save/Publish button to display the save dialog.

getting-started-iq-save-save-as.png

Choose one of the following save methods:

  • Save
    Changes are saved in the current version. You cannot revert to previous revisions of this version.
  • Save As
    Creates a new version with a new title and preserves a copy of the previous version, allowing you to revert as needed.

We recommend using Save As in most cases for the following reasons:

  • You have the ability to roll back your changes to a previous version.
  • Requiring a title gives each version a unique and descriptive name.

It's a good idea to save often. If you're just making small, incremental changes, then choosing the Save option can help avoid clutter in your version history.

Click Next to learn about publishing.