This article describes how to set up the Adobe Audience Manager tag in your Tealium iQ Tag Management (TiQ) account.

In this article:

Table of Contents Placeholder

Tag Tips

  • Select "On" under "Use E-Commerce Variables" to add the Order and Customer E-Commerce data to the "c_" data
  • Use the "Custom c_ Object" mapping to send your own object or additional objects with "c_" data
  • Current Library Version: 9.3

Tag Configuration

First, go to Tealium's tag marketplace and add the Adobe Audience Manager tag (Learn more about how to add a tag).

After adding the tag, configure the following settings:

  • Visitor Service Namespace: This is the same as your Adobe Org ID/Experience Cloud ID
  • Partner Name: Provided by Audience Management
  • Use E-Commerce Variables:

Data Mappings

Mapping is the process of sending data from a data layer variable to the corresponding destination variable of the vendor tag. For instructions on how to map a variable to a tag destination, see Data Mappings.

The available categories are:

Standard

Variable Description
Visitor Service Namespace (namespace)
Partner Name (partner)
Use E-Commerce Variables (use_ecommerce)
Container ID (containerNSID)
Data Partner ID (declaredId.dpid)
Unique User ID (declaredId.dpuuid)
Defer Requests Until Page Load (delayAllUntilWindowLoad) [Boolean]
Disable UUID Cookie (disableDeclaredUUIDCookie) [Boolean]
Prevent Destination Publishing IFRAME (disableDestinationPublishingIframe) [Boolean]
Disable ID Synchronization (disableIDSyncs) [Boolean]
Enable Error Reporting (enableErrorReporting) [Boolean]
Enable Logging (enableLogging) [Boolean]
Enable URL Destinations (enableUrlDestinations) [Boolean]
Enable Cookie Destinations (enableCookieDestinations) [Boolean]
Enable Akamai for HTTPS (iframeAkamaiHTTPS) [Boolean]
Remove Finished Scripts and Callbacks (emoveFinishedScriptsAndCallbacks) [Boolean]
Key Mappings Object (mappings) [Object]
Cookie Name (uuidCookie.name)
Cookie Lifetime in Days (uuidCookie.days)
Cookie Path (uuidCookie.path)
Cookie Domain (uuidCookie.domain)
Send Over HTTPS (uuidCookie.secure) [Boolean]

Basic c_ Variables

Variable Description
Ad ID (c.ad_id)
Content Author (c.content_author)
Content Title (c.content_title)
Content Publish Date (c.content_publish_date)
Category ID (c.category_id)
Category Name (c.category_name)
Page Name (c.page_name)
Page Number (c.page_number)
Previous Page Name (c.previous_page_name)
Search Category (c.search_category)
Search Keyword (c.search_keyword)
Search Results (c.search_results)
Site Section (c.site_section)
Sort By (c.sort_by)
Sort Order (c.sort_order)
Custom c_ Variable (c.custom)
Custom c_ Object (cobject.custom)

Basic d_ Variables

Variable Description
Caller (d.caller)
Javascript Callback Function (d.cb)
Data Provider ID (s) (d.cid)
Integration Code and User ID (d.cid_ic)
Trait and Segment Return Type (d.cts)
Return URL Destination (d.dst)
JSON Return Version (d.jsonv)
Name Space ID (d.nsid)
Return JSON (d.rtbd)
Score ID (d.sid)
Trait Data Source (d.tdpid)
Trait Data Source via Integration Code (d.tdpid_ic)
Unique User ID (d.uuid)
Custom _d Variable (d.custom)

Custom h_ and p_ Variables

Variable Description
Custom _h Variable (h.custom)
Custom _p Variable (p.custom)

E-Commerce

Variable Description
Order ID (order_id) (Overrides _corder)
Order Total (order_total) (Overrides _ctotal)
Sub Total (order_subtotal) (Overrides _csubtotal)
Shipping Amount (order_shipping) (Overrides _cship)
Tax Amount (order_tax) (Overrides _ctax)
Store (order_store) (Overrides _cstore)
Currency (order_currency) (Overrides _ccurrency)
Promo Code (order_coupon_code) (Overrides _cpromo)
Cart or Order Type (order_type) (Overrides _ctype)