Highlighted

Deleting a profile version

Rookie Contributor

I started to make some changes to a profile and saved it as a new version. I then realised I had made the changes to the wrong profile. Can I delete this version? Or is it best practice to leave it and just use the previous version for any future editing?

2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted

Deleting a profile version

Tealium Expert
Tealium Expert

Hi @Raschid I don't think it's possible to delete a version, but you can mark a version as 'bad' or 'failed' and start from the last good version and go forward. 

 

And as always with Tealium there's multiple ways to get a good outcome, so others may also chime in here as well with other ideas.

Highlighted

Deleting a profile version

Rookie Contributor

Thanks @mitchellt. Good suggestion. Deleting it would be clean but at least labelling it will remind us not to pick it up for future versions.