Back

PushCrew provides a platform for marketers to send push notifications to their subscribers from within their website.

This article describes how to set up the PushCrew connector in your Universal Data Hub account.

Table of Contents Placeholder

Connector Actions

Action Name AudienceStream EventStream
Add Subscriber To Segment
Remove Subscriber from Segment
Send Notification to a Subscriber

Configure Settings

Go to the Connector Marketplace and add a new connector. Read the Connector Overview article for general instructions on how to add a connector.

After adding the connector, configure the following settings:

  • API Token
    • Each API request is authenticated by an authentication token in the request header.
    • To get your authentication token, send an email to info@pushcrew.com.

Action Settings - Parameters and Options

Click Next or go to the Actions tab. This is where you configure connector actions.

This section describes how to set up parameters and options for each action.

Action - Add Subscriber To Segment

Parameters

Parameter Description
Segment ID
Subscriber ID
  • The ID of the subscriber to be added to the segment.
  • The Subscriber ID can be set from the PushCrew cookie or by using the PushCrew JavaScript API.
  • For more information, see: Get SubscriberID of Current User.

Action - Remove Subscriber from Segment

Parameters

Parameter Description
Segment ID
Subscriber ID
  • The ID of the subscriber you are removing from the segment.
  • The Subscriber ID can be set from the PushCrew cookie or by using the PushCrew JavaScript API.
  • For more information, see: Get SubscriberID of Current User.

Action - Send Notification to a Subscriber

Parameters

Parameter Description
Title
Message
  • Message to be displayed in the push notification.
  • Maximum of 80 characters.
URL URL to open upon clicking the push notification.
Subscriber ID Subscriber ID of the subscriber.
Image URL
  • URL of the icon to be shown in the notification.
  • URL must use HTTP and point to a 192x192 PNG file.
    If this is not provided, the default company logo will be shown in the notification.
Hero Image URL
  • URL of the hero image to be shown in the notification.
  • URL must use HTTPS and point to an image file.
  • This feature can only be used by business and enterprise accounts.

Only works for Chrome subscribers. Mozilla Firefox does not yet support.

Button One Label
  • This is the label of the first call-to-action button which will be shown in the notification.
  • Maximum length of this parameter is 12 characters.
  • This feature can only be used by business and enterprise accounts.

Only works for Chrome subscribers. Mozilla Firefox does not yet support.

Button One URL
  • This is the URL which will open upon clicking the first call-to-action button shown in the notification.
  • This feature can only be used by business and enterprise accounts.

Only works for Chrome subscribers. Mozilla Firefox does not yet support.

Button Two Label
  • This is the label of the second call-to-action button which will be shown in the notification.
  • Maximum length of this parameter is 12 characters.
  • This feature can only be used by business and enterprise accounts.

Only works for Chrome subscribers. Mozilla Firefox does not yet support.

Button Two URL
  • This is the URL which will open upon clicking the second call-to-action button shown in the notification.
  • This feature can only be used by business and enterprise accounts.

Only works for Chrome subscribers. Mozilla Firefox does not yet support.

Time to Live
  • Must be an integer attribute type.
  • This parameter is used to control the time up until which the notification should be attempted if the subscriber is offline.
  • Pass the number of seconds lapsed after which the notification should not be sent.
  • Default value (2419200) stands for 4 weeks.
Auto Hide Notification
  • Must be an integer attribute type.
    • The number 1 denotes that the notification will remain on-screen until it's clicked or closed.
    • A zero (0) denotes that the notification will auto-hide if not clicked on or closed after 20 seconds.