Overview

Version Labels are labels you can apply to any and all of your versions. This will help you more effectively organize your Tealium iQ configuration. You can identify bad versions that should not ever be published, or identify those versions that are safe to roll back to. When viewing the Versions tab, you can select any or all of the Version labels to view only those versions that are labeled.

Before You Begin

Version labels are organized at the account level. This means that any changes to your version labels in one profile will propagate to all of the other profiles in your account. In order to manage version labels, that is add, delete, or rename them, you must have the Manage Account permission. However, any user may apply a version label to a version.

Managing Version Labels

There are three version labels initially available for any profile: Waiting to Verify, Verified Success, and Verified Failure. You may delete these at your convenience. Keep in mind that deleting a label automatically removes it from any versions you've applied it to. To manage your version labels, click on the 'Manage' link in the version labels area.

Version_Labels_Filters_Manage_Link.png

Adding Labels

Adding a new label is a simple process:

  1. From the Manage Version Labels modal, click on the swatch drop-down to select the color you want to assign to your new label. Note: You can reuse a color for multiple labels.
  2. Enter the name of your new label. Note: The label's name cannot exceed 40 characters nor contain special characters, nor can you use the same name twice.
  3. Click the Save button.

Version_Labels_Manager.png

Once you've created a label, all other users in the account can use it. Keep in mind that they will not necessarily be able to edit, add, or delete these labels though.

Removing Labels

To remove labels:

  1. From the Manage Versions Labels modal, click on the X next to the label you want to remove. The label's name will appear in red.

Version_Labels_Manager_-_Removal.png

  • Click Save.

The label that you deleted will disappear, and it will be removed from any versions you applied it to.

Applying Labels

Any user can apply a Version Label to a version, no special permission required. The application of these labels is, necessarily, limited to the profile. While the management of Version Labels is at the account level, the application of Version labels is at the profile level.

To apply a label:

  1. In Tealium iQ, navigate to the Versions tab.
  2. Click on the version you want to apply the label to. The version detail view will expand.
  3. Click the Add Label button.
  4. Select the labels you want to apply or, if you want to create a new label, enter the name of your new label and click the enter button.
  5. When you are finished applying labels, click off the Version Labels window to close it.

You are now done. Managing and applying labels does not require you to save/publish your profile.