This article describes how to set up the Branch Mobile Remote Command tag in your Tealium iQ Tag Management account.

Branch provides the leading mobile linking platform, with solutions that unify user experience and measurement across different devices, platforms, and channels.

In this article:

Tag Tips

  • Use mappings to:
    • Override standard configuration values and set custom parameters
    • Trigger standard and custom events
  • Supports the following E-Commerce extension values:
    • Currency (_ccurrency)
    • Customer ID (_ccustid)
    • Promo Code (_cpromo)
    • List of Brands (_cbrand)
    • List of Categories (_ccat)
    • List of SKUs (_csku)
    • List of Names (_cprodname)
    • List of Categories 2 (_ccat2)
    • List of Prices (_cprice)
    • List of Quantities (_cquan)
    • Tax Amount (_ctax)
  • This is a Mobile Remote Command companion tag for the native mobile app SDK.

Tag Configuration

First, go to the tag marketplace and add the Branch Mobile Remote Command tag (Learn more about how to add a tag).

After adding the tag, configure the following settings:

  • Branch Key:

Data Mappings

Mapping is the process of sending data from a data layer variable to the corresponding destination variable of the vendor tag. For instructions on how to map a variable to a tag destination, see data mappings.

The available categories are:

Link

Variable Description
Channel (link.channel) [String]
Feature (link.feature) [String]
Campaign (link.campaign) [String]
Stage (link.stage) [String]
Duration (link.duration) [String]
Control parameters (link.control_parameters) [String]

Settings

Variable Description
Branch Key (dev_key) [String]
Enable Logging (settings.enable_logging) [Boolean]
Collect Device Id (settings.collect_device_id) [Boolean]

Event

Variable Description
Tealium Event (event.description) [String]
Customer Id (event.user_id) (Overrides _ccustid) [String]
Product Quantity (event.quantity) (Overrides _cquan) [String]
Currency Type (event.currency) (Overrides _ccurrency) [String]
Order Tax (event.tax) (Overrides _ctax) [Number]
Revenue (event.revenue) [Number]
Search Query (event.search_query) [String]

Buo

Variable Description
Title (buo.title) [String]
Description (buo.description) [String]
Item Id (buo.canonical_identifier) [String]
Item Url (buo.canonical_url) [String]
Image Url (buo.image_url) [String]
Content Metadata (buo.content_metadata) [String]

Metadata

Variable Description
Latitude (metadata.latitude) [Number]
Longitude (metadata.longitude) [Number]
Currency Code (metadata.currency_type) (Overrides _ccurrency) [String]
Coupon (metadata.coupon) (Overrides _cpromo) [String]
Product Brand (metadata.product_brand) (Overrides _cbrand) [String]
Product Category (metadata.product_category) (Overrides _ccat) [String]
Product Id (metadata.sku) (Overrides _csku) [String]
Product Name (metadata.product_name) (Overrides _cprodname) [String]
Product Variant (metadata.product_variant) (Overrides _cprice) [String]
Product Unit Price (metadata.price) (Overrides _ccustid) [Number]

Events

Variable Description
Initialize (initialize) initialize
Set User Id (setuserid) setuserid
Logout (logout) logout
Create Deep Link (createdeeplink) createdeeplink
Achieve Level (achievelevel) achievelevel
Add Payment Info (addpaymentinfo) addpaymentinfo
Add to Cart (addtocart) addtocart
Add to Wish List (addtowishlist) addtowishlist
Tutorial Complete (completetutorial) completetutorial
Ad Click (clickad) clickad
Complete Registration (completeregistration) completeregistration
Complete Stream (completestream) completestream
Initiate Purchase (initiatepurchase) initiatepurchase
Initiate Stream (initiatestream) initiatestream
Invite (invite) invite
Login (login) login
Purchase (purchase) purchase
Rate (rate) rate
Reserve (reserve) reserve
Search (search) search
Share (share) share
Spend Credits (spendcredits) spendcredits
Start Trial (starttrial) starttrial
Subscribe (subscribe) subscribe
Unlock Achievement (unlockachievement) unlockachievement
View Ad (viewad) viewad
View Cart (viewcart) viewcart
View Item (viewitem) viewitem
View Items (viewitems) viewitems
Custom custom

Event Parameters

Variable Description
Initialize (initialize) initialize
Set User Id (setuserid) setuserid
Logout (logout) logout
Create Deep Link (createdeeplink) createdeeplink
Achieve Level (achievelevel) achievelevel
Add Payment Info (addpaymentinfo) addpaymentinfo
Add to Cart (addtocart) addtocart
Add to Wish List (addtowishlist) addtowishlist
Tutorial Complete (completetutorial) completetutorial
Ad Click (clickad) clickad
Complete Registration (completeregistration) completeregistration
Complete Stream (completestream) completestream
Initiate Purchase (initiatepurchase) initiatepurchase
Initiate Stream (initiatestream) initiatestream
Invite (invite) invite
Login (login) login
Purchase (purchase) purchase
Rate (rate) rate
Reserve (reserve) reserve
Search (search) search
Share (share) share
Spend Credits (spendcredits) spendcredits
Start Trial (starttrial) starttrial
Subscribe (subscribe) subscribe
Unlock Achievement (unlockachievement) unlockachievement
View Ad (viewad) viewad
View Cart (viewcart) viewcart
View Item (viewitem) viewitem
View Items (viewitems) viewitems
Custom custom
Public