This article describes how to set up the Coherent Path Signal tag in your Tealium iQ Tag Management account.

Coherent Path is the leading expert in email personalization. Top retailers trust us to deliver the right content, at the right times, to the right customers — creating increased revenue, driving engagement with their most high-value categories, and building strong, lasting relationships with every customer.

In this article:

Tag Tips

  • Use mappings to:
    - Dynamically override configuration data
    - Dynamically override the E-Commerce extension values
    - Send additional data values
    - Event trigger
  • Supports the following E-Commerce extension values:
    - Customer ID
    - Order ID
    - Order Sub Total
    - List of Product Discounts
    - List of Product IDs
    - List of Product Names
    - List of Product Quantities
    - List of Product Prices

Tag Configuration

First, go to the tag marketplace and add the Coherent Path Signal tag (Learn more about how to add a tag).

After adding the tag, configure the following settings:

  • Access Token: Coherent Path Signal API access token.

Data Mappings

Mapping is the process of sending data from a data layer variable to the corresponding destination variable of the vendor tag. For instructions on how to map a variable to a tag destination, see data mappings.

The available categories are:

Tag Configuration

Variable Description
Access Token (config_access_token) [String]
Base URL (config_base_url) (Defaults to https://track.coherentpath.com) [String]
Currency code (config_currency_code) (Defaults to USD) [String]
Debug Flag (config_debug) (Defaults to false) [Boolean]

Event Parameters

Variable Description
Contact ID (contact_id) [String]
Customer Email (customer_email) [String]
Order Discount (order_discount) [String]
Order Processed Date (order_processed_at) (Defaults to the current time) [String]
Page Referrer (page_referrer) (Defaults to the current page referrer) [String]
Page Title (page_title) (Defaults to the current page title) [String]
Page URL (page_url) (Defaults to the current page URL) [String]
List of Product Variant IDs (product_variant_id) [Array]
List of Product Variant Names (product_variant_name) [Array]
List of Product Variant Prices (product_variant_price) [Array]
List of Product Variant's Product IDs (product_variant_product_id) (Links Product Variant to Product) [Array]
Search Term (search_term) [String]
Source (source) [String]
List of Metadata Tags (metadata_tags) [Array]
Metadata Attributes (metadata_attributes) [Object]

E-Commerce

Variable Description
Customer ID (customer_id) (Overrides _ccustid) [String]
Order ID (order_id) (Overrides _corder) [String]
Order Sub Total (order_subtotal) (Overrides _csubtotal) [String]
List of Product Discounts (product_discount) (Overrides _cpdisc) [Array]
List of Product IDs (product_id) (Overrides _cprod) [Array]
List of Product Names (product_name) (Overrides _cprodname) [Array]
List of Product Quantities (product_quantity) (Overrides _cquan) [Array]
List of Product Prices (product_unit_price) (Overrides _cprice) [Array]

Events

Variable Description
Forget Forget
Identity Identity
Order Cancelation OrderCancelation
Order Completion OrderCompletion
Order Refund OrderRefund
Page View PageView
Product Page View ProductPageView
Product Search ProductSearch
Public