This article describes how to set up the Coveo Usage Analytics (Coveo UA) tag in your Tealium iQ Tag Management account.

Coveo for Commerce is a data-driven platform that offers recommendations, search, and the ability to manage relevance. The Coveo Usage Analytics JavaScript is used to send events occurring in and out of Coveo-powered pages. 

For more information about Coveo UA Javascript, see the Coveo Collect Commerce Events documentation.

In this article:

Tag Tips

Use mappings to:

  • Dynamically override config data
  • Dynamically override the E-Commerce extension values
  • Send additional data values
  • Event trigger

Tag Configuration

Navigate to the Tag Marketplace to add a new tag. Read the Tag Overview article for general instructions on how to add a tag.

When adding the tag, configure the following settings:

  • Coveo API Key: Coveo API Key for Analytics created for your catalog.
  • Alternate Endpoints: Specify the Coveo endpoint for your region.

Load Rules

Load the tag on all pages or set conditions for when your tag will load. For more information about load rules, see the Load Rules documentation.

Data Mappings

Mapping is the process of sending data from a data layer variable to the corresponding destination variable of the vendor tag. For instructions on how to map a variable to a tag destination, see data mappings.

The available categories are:

Global Fields

Variable Description
Coveo API Key (coveoApiKey) [String]
Endpoint (customEndpoint) [String]
Currency Code (currencyCode) [String]
Anonymize Ip (anonymizeIp) [Boolean]
Loyalty Card Id (loyaltyCardId) [String]
Loyalty Tier (loyaltyTier) [String]
Third Party Persona (thirdPartyPersona) [String]
Company Name (companyName) [String]
Favorite Store (favoriteStore) [String]
Store Name (storeName) [String]
User Industry (userIndustry) [String]
User Role (userRole) [String]
User Department (userDepartment) [String]
Business Unit (businessUnit) [String]

Page Fields

Variable Description
Page (page) [String]
Title (title) [String]
Location (location) [String]

Product Data Fields

Variable Description
ID (id) (Overrides _csku) [Array]
Name (name) (Overrides _cprodname) [Array]
Brand (brand) (Overrides _cbrand) [Array]
Category (category) (Overrides _ccat) [Array]
Group (group) [Array]
Variant (variant) [Array]
List (list) [Array]
Price (price) (Overrides _cprice) [Array]
Quantity (quantity) (Overrides _cquan) [Array]
Coupon (coupon) (Overrides _cpdisc) [Array]
Position (position) [Array]

Transaction Fields

Variable Description
ID (id) [Number]
Affiliation (affiliation) [String]
Revenue (revenue) [String/Number]
Tax (tax) [String/Number]
Shipping (shipping) [String/Number]
Coupon (coupon) [String]

Quote Fields

Variable Description
ID (id) [Number]
Affiliation (affiliation) [String]

Review Fields

Variable Description
ID (id) [Number]
Rating (rating) [Number]
Comment (comment) [String]

Events

Variable Description
Click (click) click
Detail (detail) detail
Quick View (quickview) quickview
Impression (impression) impression
Add (add) add
Remove (remove) remove
Purchase (purchase) purchase
Refund (refund) refund
Bookmark Add (bookmark_add) bookmark_add
Bookmark Remove (bookmark_remove) bookmark_remove
Compare Add (compare_add) compare_add
Compare Remove (compare_remove) compare_remove
Review Add (review_add) review_add
Review Remove (review_remove) review_remove
Quote (quote) quote
Checkout (checkout) checkout
Checkout Option (checkout_option) checkout_option
Custom custom
Public