In this article:
The GitHub integration creates a seamless workflow between your code management process in GitHub and publishing in iQ Tag Management. Use your GitHub username and personal access token to create a link to your GitHub account. Only one link is needed for all the profiles in your Tealium account.
Your GitHub account must have at least one public repository for the link to succeed.
As you commit changes to the referenced files in your GitHub repository, you must synchronize those files in iQ Tag Management to get the latest versions. When you synchronize the referenced files you will have unsaved changes that must be saved and published.
The following features support the GitHub integration:
To link your GitHub account, you need your GitHub username and a personal access token. Linking your GItHub account creates a secure connection to your iQ Tag Management account that allows repository files to be referenced in your iQ Tag Management configuration.
For the link to succeed your GitHub account must have at least one public repository.
You must have a personal access token to link your GitHub account. This token is used instead of a password to create a more secure connection. When you create a personal access token in GitHub you define the scope of access for the token. If you want to reference files from a private repository you must select the repo scope when you create your access token.
To link to your GitHub account:
Locate your access token in GitHub by going to User > Settings > Developer Settings > Personal Access Tokens.
Remove access to the GitHub account by unlinking it. When you unlink the GitHub account, any files referenced in your configuration will remain, but they can no longer be synchronized.
To unlink to your GitHub account:
I am getting a message that says my authorization is invalid, what can I do?
This can be caused when automatic or manual syncing fails due to one of the following reasons:
How can I correct invalid authorization errors?
What happens to referenced files in my configuration if I unlink my GitHub account?
If I previously enabled the GitHub integration using the Early Access program, do I need to switch to Experiments?